Thursday, March 27, 2008

James - Hey Ma

Yep, that's the title of the new James album, which is apparently being released April 8th. The band released an official statement on it, which you can read below:

"Well, the album is all done & dusted and will be released as planned on April 7th. It's called 'Hey Ma' and like any proud parent we think it's wonderful, below is the album cover and track listing.

Yes, we know that some of your faves aren't on there, but the process of making a James album is a strange and mysterious one that even baffles us at times. The tracks we didn't include simply avoided capture or else developed a character during recording that was incompatible with the rest. Some of them will return no doubt (especially 'Not So Strong') and some will be available as a limited special treat.

This album has been a wonderful, and at times very intense, journey that has taken up all of our time and energy since last September. As a result we haven't been able to focus on our web site, which was only supposed to be a short-term measure. We suspected that the designers had been cryogenically frozen, but it turns out all they needed was a double shot of J├Ągermeister and Whiteboy played really loud on their iPods to get them moving and the results should be available to you all over the coming days.

On Friday we'll be kicking off a 10 day countdown to the album 'unleash' date, previewing a new album track each day for you... we hope you love them as much as we do!

Lots of other good news below regarding radio sessions, a festival packed summer of fun and some nice intimate warm-up and promo shows for you to put into your blackandblueberries.

Hope to see you soon and enjoy the album.

Fond regards,

The track list for the album is as follows:
1. Bubbles
2. Hey Ma
3. Waterfall
4. Oh My Heart
5. Boom Boom
6. Semaphore
7. Upside
8. Whiteboy
9. 72
10. Monsters And Heroes And Men
11. I Wanna Go Home

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home