Monday, June 19, 2006

New Air Album - Details

Air are currently wrapping up work on their new album which is scheduled for an early 2007 release, and as of yet is untitled. Additionally JB Dunckel is releasing his self-titled debut solo album Sept. 19th. More info below from Filter Magazine's website:

New Air Album Set For 2007
by Staff | 06.19.2006

The French electronic duo are back. The two are putting the finishing touches on their new album, set for release in 2007. It will be three years since we've heard new music from the group, their last album was 2004's Talkie Walkie.

Fans eagerly anticipating the two's latest release can breathe a sigh of relief as Air's JB Dunckel is set to release a self-titled solo album on September 19th. The ten track album will only have two instrumentals. Such songs included in the album are "TV Destroy" and "My Own Sun." The full tracklist for the solo album is as follows:

01 Be My Friend
02 At the End of the Sky
03 TV Destroy
04 Some Men
05 My Own Sun
06 Pearl
07 Earth
08 Beautiful Woman
09 How Brave You Are
10 Bathroom Spirit

Also, while you're at it check out the new Filter-mini, which has a story about Muse in it. Great's free!


Blogger defendallston said...


7:00 PM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home